Alumni Association

The Office of Alumni Engagement, located on the third floor of the Student Activities Center (formerly the SMA Mess Hall) on the upper campus, serves as a liaison between the university and its alumni. Our office plans and hosts many events to foster a sense of community and fellowship, including Reunion, Family Weekend, and social events in various cities. As a means of providing opportunities for alumni engagement, the Alumni Engagement office facilitates the Alumni Association, which includes all former students of Mary Baldwin University. Dedicated Alumni volunteer to serve the university through leadership, student recruitment, Reunion giving, event planning, and more. Interested in hosting an event to reconnect, meet new alums, and talk about Mary Baldwin University? Please contact Event Planner, Anne Holland at or 540-887-7171.

Alumni Association Board of Directors 2017-2018 (term is July 1 – June 30)


Executive Committee Members:

Theresa Cash Lewis ’99 President Midlothian, VA
Jane Kornegay Eng ’83 Vice-President/President Elect, Chair, Fundraising Glen Allen, VA
Kelley L. Rexroad ’79 Secretary Odessa, FL
Janie Huske Satterfield ’70 Chair, Nominating Richmond, VA
Jules Moss ’92 Chair, Alumni Engagement Mooresville, NC
Loretta Vigil Tabb ’83 Exec Committee Member at Large Richmond, VA
Susan “Alexander” Tucker Barfield ’80 Exec Committee Member at Large Raleigh, NC
 Clare Eakin Alumni Engagement, Director, Ex-Officio  Staunton, VA


Lynnette Daughtry Barrett ’02 Wesley Chapel, FL
 MacKay Morris Boyer ’87  Richmond, VA
Mallory Showalter Churning ’08  Roanoke, VA
 Shannon Epps ’11  Ashland, VA
Melissa Wimbish Ferrell ’71 Richmond, VA
Virginia “Ginny” Royster Francisco ’64  Honorary Alumni Board Member, Ex-Officio Staunton, VA
Lea Ayers Gilman ’72 Richmond, VA
Luanne Whitlow Goodloe ’82 Staunton, VA
Christine MacEwen Green ’96 Smyrna, GA
Susan “Janaan” Hashim ’89 Chicago, IL
Susannah Gianakos Hill ’16 Greenwood, VA
Emily Hunt ’08 Newport News, VA
Nancy Nowak Insco ’75 Staunton, VA
Melissa Leecy ’96 Staunton, VA
Lindsey D. Lieberman ’04 Dallas, TX
Emily Oehler ’93  Alexandria, VA
Ethel M. Smeak ’53 Honorary Alumni Board Member, Ex-Officio Staunton, VA
Nerissa Stewart ’06 Slidell, LA
Emily Goetz Thompson ’99  Greensboro, NC
Holly Porter Vitullo ’89 Dallas, TX
Kathryn F. Wildt ’95 Washington, DC