Staunton


For more than 35 years, the Baldwin Online and Adult Programs has served non-traditional students from Mary Baldwin University’s main campus in Staunton. Conveniently located in a historic home at the intersection of Points and Prospect streets, the program’s headquarters houses offices for advisors and Baldwin Online and Adult Programs central office staff. Mary Baldwin’s agreement with the Virginia Community College system provides that a student with a transfer-oriented degree may qualify for guaranteed admission.

In Staunton, we offer:

Directions and Parking

From the East:
I-64 West to Exit 87
Stay in the right lane on I-81 for ½ mile
***Take Exit 222, merge right onto 250 West
Go 2 miles, merge right at the fork in the road
Get into the center lane to go through the underpass
Proceed up the hill – you will see the College
Continue straight until you see the North Coalter Street brick entranceway to the college
Go past the entranceway and turn left onto Prospect Street
Go approximately 2/10 mile and turn right through the gray pillars into the Baldwin Online and Adult Programs House Parking Lot
You may enter Baldwin Online and Adult Programs House through the back door

From the North:
I-81 South to Exit 225
From the exit ramp, turn right onto Route 275 West
Left on Route 11 South
Bear right at the first fork (Route 11 Business)
Bear Left at the next fork (North Coalter Street)
Go straight through two traffic lights
Turn right at the first street (Prospect Street)
Go approximately 2/10 mile and turn right through the gray pillars into the Baldwin Online and Adult Programs House Parking Lot
You may enter Baldwin Online and Adult Programs House through the back door

From the South:
I-81 North to Exit 222
Continue as above in directions from the East***

From the West:
Access from I-64/I-81

Faculty and Staff
Lallon Pond Lallon Pond
Baldwin Online and Adult Programs Director
Associate Dean of the College
540-887-7274
lpond@marybaldwin.edu
Ellen Lucius Ellen Lucius
Academic Advisor
540-887-7127
elucius@marybaldwin.edu
Bob Robinson Robert “Bob” Robinson
Assistant Professor of Sociology
Academic Advisor
540-887-7269
rrobinson@marybaldwin.edu
Virginia Trovato Virginia Trovato
Academic Advisor
540-887-7125
vtrovato@marybaldwin.edu

Baldwin Online and Adult Programs Central Office Team

Susan Michael Susan Michael
Registration Coordinator
540-887-7005
smichael@marybaldwin.edu
Tina Obenschain Tina Obenschain
Operations Assistant
540-887-7041
tobenschain@marybaldwin.edu
Street Address:
224 Point St
Staunton, VA 24401
Phone: 540-887-7003
Toll-free: 800-822-2460 option #1
Fax: 540-887-7265
Email: staunton@marybaldwin.edu
Office Hours:
Mon–Fri, 8:30 AM to 4:30 PM

Staunton photo courtesy of Woods Pierce