Mary Baldwin University faculty and staff welcomed numerous new members of the community August 27 at the annual state of the college address in Francis Auditorium.

Academic Affairs

Full-time faculty: 

Pamela Bailey, assistant professor of education

Emily Ely, assistant professor of education

Barbara Merk, assistant professor of biology

Patricia Ryan, instructor of health care administration

Administrative appointments:

Lisa Brown, assistant director of the Spencer Center

George Guba, instructional designer


Anaya Jones, information literacy librarian

Paula Kiser, instruction and electronic services librarian


Kimberly D. Robinson

Business and Finance

Physical Plant:

Deborah Allen, housekeeper

James Daggy, groundskeeper

Darren Dawson, housekeeper (MDCHS)

Susan Martz, housekeeper (MDCHS)

Charles Reed, maintenance technician (MDCHS)

Houston Rohr, campus support

Cindy Smith, housekeeping supervisor

Dustin Smith, assistant grounds supervisor

Adam Sprouse, groundskeeper (MDCHS)

Dining Services:

Tyler Burch, cook

Patty Ergenbright, catering manager

Matthew McGann, dining room orderly

Security and Switchboard: 

Kathy Orebaugh, security officer

Albert Tkacik, security officer (MDCHS)

Victoria Wiles, switchboard operator

David Zullig, security officer

Administrative Support:

Liz Hylton

Enrollment Management

Whitney Altizer, admissions counselor

Alison Burch, campus visit coordinator and customer service representative

Matthew Jones, admissions counselor

Tory Maupin, admissions counselor

Tanisha Paegar, admissions counselor

Institutional Advancement

Kim Hutto, director of alumane/i engagement

Murphy Deming College of Health Sciences

Allison Ellington, instructor and director of clinical education, occupational therapy

Sherry Secrest, assistant professor and director of clinical education, physician assistant program

Drew Strong, associate professor and director, RN to BSN

Lisa Burns, assistant professor, occupational therapy

Bess Maxwell, assistant professor, physical therapy

Administrative Support:

Shannon Brown, contracts and administrative support

Miriam Burrows, executive assistant

Office of Information Technology

Michael Dunaway, MDCHS technology support specialist

Michelle Gregory, data integration analyst

Lee Reid, data integration analyst

Laura Sheffey, MDCHS technology support specialist

Office of the President

Brig. Gen. Teresa Djuric, commandant, Virginia Women’s Institute for Leadership and special assistant to the president

Lois H. Williams, vice president of enrollment management