Institutional Review Board (IRB) Members 2015–16

Any member of the Mary Baldwin community may contact any member of the IRB with questions or concerns about research involving human subjects.  Students should consult the Policies and Procedures document and their faculty advisors if they have questions about the protocol submission process.

MEMBER DEPARTMENT PHONE EMAIL
Dr. Kimberly Craig, Chair Psychology, College of Arts and Sciences 540-887-7218 kcraig@marybaldwin.edu
Mr. Richard Fletcher Director, Testing and Evaluation, Staunton City Schools (unaffiliated member) 540-332-3920 rfletcher@staunton.k12.va.us
Dr. Barbara Merk Biology, College of Arts and Sciences 540-887-7104 bmerk@marybaldwin.edu
Dr. Patricia Murphy Psychology, Baldwin Online and Adult Programs, Richmond 804-282-9150 pmurphy@marybaldwin.edu
Dr. Lydia Petersson Sponsored Programs & Undergraduate Research 540-887-7235 lpeterss@marybaldwin.edu
Dr. Lisa Shoaf Physical Therapy, Murphy Deming College of Health Sciences 540-887-4317 lshoaf@marybaldwin.edu
Dr. Tamra Willis Environmental Education, College of Education 540-887-7135 twillis@marybaldwin.edu